60th Annual Awards to Honor Winners on September 25 in New York City


60th Annual Awards to Honor Winners on September 25 in New York City

The Clio Awards, the premier international awards competition for the creative business, today announced the 150 members of the 2019 jury, who will select the winners of the 60th annual Clio Awards. The 50% female and 50% male juror pool represents 28 countries, including Germany, China, Mexico, Canada, India, Switzerland and Brazil.

Ronald Ng, Isobar Global Chief Creative Officer has been selected for the Digital/Mobile & Social Media Jury.

The Clios are known for a democratic approach to recognizing creative excellence and an immersive experiential judging process, taking place in an inspiring new location around the globe each year. The 2019 jury will convene in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico for spirited deliberations that will ultimately determine which entries will earn the coveted Grand, Gold, Silver and Bronze Clio statues. Each jury is tasked with evaluating the execution of submissions within their medium based solely on the creativity and originality of the work.

This year, the Clio Awards introduces its first Film Technique: Copywriting jury, comprised of creatives that contributed to some of the world’s most recognizable campaigns. The 2019 program also features updated categories in Design and Public Relations mediums to reflect the evolution of those industries.

“We’ve come a long way since Clio started bringing together world industry leaders to celebrate creativity six decades ago,” said Nicole Purcell, President, Clio. “We’re so proud to reflect the evolution of our business with this year’s jury, an extraordinary group of representatives from diverse nations, genders, ages and creative fields.”

The 60th annual Clio Award winners will be honored on September 25, 2019 at The Manhattan Center in New York City. Entries first appearing in public between January 1, 2018 - July 19, 2019 are eligible for entry into this year's Clio Awards with a 1st Deadline: Friday, April 19, 2019, 2nd Deadline: Friday, May 17, 2019 and Final Deadline: Friday, June 28, 2019. See the entry fees here. For more detailed information, submission deadlines and to enter work, visit


Latest news